Customer Reviews

Read What Our Customers Say

I have had Juan and his crew do a couple of painting jobs for me. I have been very very pleased with their work. They also clean up after themselves when they are done.Juan is very accommodating to your schedule if you need him to be. I highly recommend him and his crew to do any painting jobs that you need. I definitely will be contacting him for future painting jobs.

Donna G. - Bedford, MA

09/12/17

We had JK Painting do our textured wall and ceilings. They did a beautiful job making our place look like it was a new construction. The crew worked diligently and got the work done as they promised. We even had them back again to do our attic and was very happy with the finished look. A very hard working team that delivers and I highly recommend them for dry wall and painting projects!

Lia - Newton, MA

09/07/17

Juan and his crew are fantastic! They work quickly but most importantly their work is flawless. They are very polite and respectful of my home. Heather - Medfield, MA

08/04/17

Our house exterior turned out so beautiful! Everyone was very kind and respectful. Always loved that they were always on time too! Very impressed. We will have them back soon to help with some inside painting projects. Highly recommend!

Thumbtack Review

Heidi R. Apr 12, 2017

Project: Paint or Stain Single Items
They always exceed my expectation very single time. Their attitude is always great, on time, super polite, and their work is always flawless. They are fantastic! The quality of their work is great and preparation work is really where they shine and prepare everything properly. Every single time they go above and beyond!

Home Advisor Review

Dan B. 01/24/17

Project: Paint or Stain Interior Surfaces
The professionals are extremely detailed oriented, and offered a fair price. The professionals really did everything, to make sure everything looked great. The professionals are nice, they don’t all speak English but they are great people. I Love them.

Home Advisor Review

01/20/17

Plastering

We are very pleased with Jaun workmanship and organize from the moment they stared. Juan is now part of our team of service.

Thumbtack Review

Michael K. Dec 29, 2016

Project: Install Drywall
Juan and his team worked diligently thru out the 2 day project and he delivered the results as promised. We are very happy with the work they did. My ceilings were once the tacky textured and cracked look, but now we see clean fresh ceilings around. We are looking fwd to having him back to do more work.

Home Advisor Review

Review by Lia N. in Weston, MA 12/16/16

Painted the interior of the house. They were very responsive and were able to finish the entire project in 4 days.

Angies List Review

11/30/16

Juan and his crew were fantastic. They were very professional, completed the job in a timely fashion and left the property as clean as when they arrived. I would highly recommend them to anyone.

Thumbtack Review

Marc L. Sep 28, 2016

Interior painting – living room, dining room and family room. Quick response for quote and able to provide service in two days. Quiet workers, efficient and tidy.

Angies List Review

06/03/16

Juan and his team worked hard on my house and did everything I asked them to do. The price was also reasonable, and Juan is an easy guy to work with. I would gladly refer him to any of my friends or neighbors.

Thumbtack Review

Austin M. Apr 19, 2016

Project: Paint or Stain Exterior Surfaces
Juan and his crew were very professional and polite. They did an excellent job. Juan’s communication was terrific and he followed through with everything promised. I would highly recommend

Home Advisor Review

Review by Don S. in Reading, MA 08/08/15

Drywall Installation and Hanging

Juan was on time, met the schedule as agreed, did outstanding work. Will hire again! Highly recommend!

Thumbtack Review

Kip S. Nov 15, 2014

My husband and I were very pleased with the work Juan and his crew did to paint our house and replace the replacement of some framing boards. He went out of his way to make sure we were happy with the work and the price was the most reasonable we received and he stayed that way to the end of the project. Thank you Juan

Thumbtack Review

Jean M. Oct 19, 2014

Juan and his crew went above and beyond. He even did extra things for us! Would recommend him to all!

Thumbtack Review

Marie M. Sep 2, 2014

I would like to add a review regarding my first meeting with Juan.He is very professional and very knowledgeable with his work.He patiently answered all of my questions and also gave me great ideas.The quote he gave me was very fair compared to 4 others.I did not yet get a chance to hire him.But definitely looking forward to have him work on my project soon.

Thumbtack Review

Michelle P. Apr 28, 2014

Juan was extremely professional and knowledgeable. He was polite and very friendly. He gave me an very competitive estimate. Unfortunately, I need it somebody who will do the job ASAP and I end up hiring somebody else. Nevertheless, i will be happy to hire Juan at any time.

Thumbtack Review

Alonso G. Mar 26, 2014

Project: Repair Plaster
Quick, delivered great service at a good value…the next day

Home Advisor Review

Review by James M. in Brighton, MA 09/11/12

Project: Paint, Varnish or Stain Interior Surfaces
Repairing, plastering and painting walls were done quickly and of the best quality. Two large holes from medicine cabinets removed from bathroom wall are not only patched and painted, but you would never even know they were there! I am using this painter for more projects!

Home Advisor Review

Review by Joyce C. in Waltham, MA 07/05/12

This is the third time we have called upon JK painting for small to medium sized projects in our home. We have been extremely satisfied with their workmanship, communication, the overall quality of their work and a competitive rate. We recently had a contractor recommend a different painter but we urged him to let us do this step of the renovation with JK and he was very pleased with the results as well. He asked for their information immediately after seeing the completed painted rooms. Thanks

Austin M. - Newton, MA

09/08/17

Juan and his crew have been working with McDonald Contracting for a few years now. Their work is exceptional. It is very hard to find painters who put out quality work, clean up after themselves and are reasonably priced. JK Painting has all of these traits and that’s why we continue to work with them. All Juan’s guys are both friendly and hard working. They always go out of their way to make sure the customer is happy with the final product. I highly recommend!!

Ed M. - Arlington, MA

07/24/17

Interior painting – two rooms and some window trim. I was so impressed with Juan and his team. I called him for an estimate on Monday. He responded that day. He came to the house Tuesday morning and sent me an estimate on Tuesday afternoon. He and his team were here painting on Thursday! They were meticulous – laid down floor covering before ever walking in my house – moved everything to paint and then returned the room to exactly the same condition that they found it. The paint job was excellent – everything was really well done! I actually want to paint more rooms now because I want to hire Juan again.

Angies List Review

02/07/17

Project: Paint or Stain Interior Surfaces
The professionals did a good job, they make sure that the jobs done correctly.

Home Advisor Review

Review by Shaw N. 01/20/17

Project: Paint or Stain Single Items
I had a great experience with Juan and his crew. They were professional and very efficient. Painted 5 rooms in about 5 hours, and the finished product looks awesome.

Home Advisor Review

Review by Julie S. in Arlington, MA 01/09/17

Project: Paint or Stain Exterior Surfaces
Juan and his team were fantastic. They are consummate professionals: dependable, responsive, and highly skilled. They painted the entire interior of our house in 3 days, and it looks like a million bucks.

Home Advisor Review

Review by Ken T. in Winchester, MA 12/24/16

Interior Painting

They did very good work and finished the job faster than anticipated. Would work again with them.

Thumbtack Review

Hans T. Dec 10, 2016

Drywall Installation and Hanging

Juan and his team were outstanding! Hard working, affordable price. I would highly recommend and will use them again for all projects.

Thumbtack Review

Mike D. Nov 21, 2016

Juan and his team were on time and professional. They did a nice job with the paint job in my basement and finished on time.

Thumbtack Review

Karen H. Aug 29, 2016

Prepped and painted 6 high end new town houses in South Boston. Juan came and priced the job and was on site and fully prepared as we progressed through the 6 townhouses. The attention to detail and quality of the work for the price is a breath of fresh air. I am a construction manager and never had to micro manage his crew or babysit. Good guys and great painters. In fact he is about to start another project for me.

Angies List Review

06/01/2016

Project: Install Drywall
Juan and his team did superb work…high quality plastering and painting I would hire him back for all work I need

Home Advisor Review

Review by Scott S. in Wilmington, MA 04/09/16

Project: Repair Drywall
Juan and his crew repaired our ceiling and wall that had water damage due to ice dams over the winter. They showed up on time, finished in the time agreed upon and did a great on the repair/painting. I would hire them again.

Home Advisor Review

Review by John D. in Waltham, MA 07/25/15

Project: Paint or Stain Single Items
Well organized and efficient.Left work area very clean (they cleaned as they went along)

Home Advisor Review

Review by Andrew B. in Concord, MA 11/21/14

Project: Repair Drywall
By far the best price I found and Juan was willing to come over at night to fit my schedule.

Home Advisor Review

Review by Jon W. in Burlington, MA 10/22/14

I wanted to get a wooden entrance way and door prepped for painting at my church. Through Thumbtack I received 3 bids. JK Painting was prompt in responding and arranging to see the job. With some back and forth we both got on the same page understanding the scope of the work. The cost was the lowest of the 3 bids. His workers were on the job within 48 hours and finished the prepping within 4-5 hours. They did a fine job and cleaned up the area. I have had positive comments about the quality of the work from several experienced painters.

Thumbtack Review

Joel W. Sep 2, 2014

Project: Clean and Seal Decks, Fences, Patios, Drives, or Porches
Good

Home Advisor Review

Review by Kirit P. in Waltham, MA 04/17/14

Project: Paint, Varnish or Stain Interior Surfaces
Antonio was great! He did the job on time, on budget and in a very clean fashion. Highly recommended.

Home Advisor Review

Review by Diego J. in Brighton, MA 10/02/12

Project: Paint, Varnish or Stain Interior Surfaces
Antonio simply did a great job. Coats were even, trim was nicely finished and retouched. Also did a nice job filling and repairing minor drywall defects he found, without needing supervision. Showed up for each of our appointments 5 minutes early, ready to go, and worked efficiently to get a lot done in a short time without sacrificing quality. Helpfully painted a swatch of wall to test a color, and was flexible when we needed an extra trip back to paint store to change. Sized it up, made a good estimate, got it done, left no mess. Also a nice guy. Will use company again.

Home Advisor Review

Review by a homeowner in Belmont, MA 07/30/12

Project: Paint or Stain Single Items
Job well done, good effort &in attention 2 detail, pleasant to work with, affordably priced… will hire again.

Home Advisor Review

Review by Angela V. in Bedford, MA 06/12/12

Professional, courteous, timely, precise and extremely neat.. The team did a fabulous job and I would hire them again without question.

BR D. - Sudbury, MA

07/24/17

Juan and his team were recommended to me from a neighbor. He was instantly responsive and came over to do a thorough review for an estimate. He’s worked really well with my difficult schedule and the specifics of our job. So far it’s been a great experience working with him and I’m looking forward to having the work done very soon; will update then.

Max Reele - Weston, MA

07/05/17

Project: Paint or Stain Exterior Surfaces
He did very good work, at a fair price! He finished in a timely manner &c cleaned up after the work was done!

Home Advisor Review

John N. 01/30/17

Project: Repair Drywall
The professional is very quick, he got the job done mostly in one day.

Home Advisor Review

Review by Byron A. 01/20/17

Project: Install Plaster
Juan and crew are great. The plasterer did a fantastic job, and will definitely hire them again. They even finished up a job that was almost done so that the project could stay on schedule.

Home Advisor Review

Review by Caren S. in Newton, MA 01/15/17

Project: Install Drywall
Was able to see the job within one day of the call and discuss best practices, Didn’t try to sell more work. Gave a date and got the job done as discussed. Clean neat and proper clean up when done.

Home Advisor Review

Review by Larry G. in Wilmington, MA 12/19/16

Interior Painting

Juan and his team were excellent. They arrived early and finished our job in 2 days! The contractor hadn’t finished but his team worked around the issues and did a beautiful job. We needed them to finish quickly because our Son was being born about a week later. Highly recommend!!

Thumbtack Review

Jennifer M. Dec 8, 2016

A very reliable and accommodating painting company. I was very very happy with the painting job that was done at my house. Juan and his crew prepped and painted 3 rooms in my house and did it all in 1day. They did a fantastic job cleaning up after they were done also. I will have them returning to paint other rooms I need done. His price for the job was also affordable. I would absolutely recommend this painting company. I will pass his name along to anyone who asks about who painted my rooms.

Thumbtack Review

Donna G. Nov 13, 2016

JK Painting is truly superior to any painter I have hired or have seen throughout Arlington, Lexington, and Cambridge. They are fast, clean, meticulous, hardworking, and so unobtrusive in any way. Our old home is not easy there is a lot of period detailing, dark stained wood that needed to be striped and painted and built ins without removable shelving and hardware that could not be removed. Juan and his team are hardworking, perfectionists, professionals and truly a pleasure to work with. There are a lot of painters in this area I feel we found the best crew with JK Painting. Furthermore, I trust Juan and his workers in my home and that is a peace of mind that speaks volumes as well,

My husband and I have hired Juan and his team many times for interior painting. We first met Juan after reaching out for an estimate on paining a few rooms in our condo, Juan responded promptly was flexible in arranging a time to provide the estimate and accommodating to our work schedules. Our of the three estimates we received JK Painting was not only the most reasonable for the job we both felt comfortable with him in our home. When we purchased our new home we hired JK Painting before we moved in, then again after electrical work had been done, and recently for a fourth time for interior design reasons and touch ups.

Angies List Review

06/08/16

Juan and his crew were great! We were slow to get started due to rain, but once the weather cleared up, he and his crew came, power washed, sanded, primed, and painted in no time. It looks great.

Thumbtack Review

Elizabeth R. May 31, 2016

JK painting was quick to reply to my inquiry and available to give me a quote at my home the next day and began work within a few days as I had requested. The price for our interior paint job was very reasonable and the work was excellent. They were on time, neat, thorough and easy to work with. I will surely use them again for other jobs in the future and would recommend them to anyone looking for excellent painters in the area.

Thumbtack Review

Austin M. Apr 19, 2016

Excellent company. Juan and his crew never disappoint. They’ve worked numerous project for us.

Thumbtack Review

Rob L. Apr 22, 2015

Project: Paint, Varnish or Stain Interior Surfaces
My husband and I reached out to a few painters to repair a poor paint job in a large master bedroom and changed the color of our dining room. One painter came and gave us an estimate nearly $500 more. Right from the very first interaction with Juan I had a gut feeling he was honest. He is prompt, professional, meticulously neat, skilled, very fast and kind. The repair and paint was so beautifully done that we now want to do more!! I will recommend JK Painting to my family and friends.

Home Advisor Review

Review by Lauren P. in Arlington, MA 10/29/14

Project: Paint or Stain Exterior Surfaces
Juan and his crew were prompt, polite, and did a thorough and high quality job, for a reasonable cost. Will hire again, for sure.

Home Advisor Review

Review by Michael M. in Acton, MA 09/06/14

Project: Paint, Varnish or Stain Interior Surfaces
Juan was great, he responded right away, was timely, careful, and even helped patch some other holes around the house for no extra cost. I would definitely use them again.

Home Advisor Review

Review by Melissa O. in Somerville, MA 09/03/14

Project: Repair Drywall
Prompt service, good quality.

Home Advisor Review

Review by Irina A. in Somerville, MA 04/09/14

Project: Paint, Varnish or Stain Interior Surfaces
Excellent! So glad I found them. Will definately use again.

Home Advisor Review

Review by Scott G. in Wayland, MA 09/20/12

Project: Paint, Varnish or Stain Interior Surfaces
Excellent job with competitive price!

Home Advisor Review

Review by Jianqiao G. in Lexington, MA 07/20/12